Founded in 1997 the National Association of Hospital Pharmacy Technicians is a voluntary association seeking to ensure and continually improve upon professional, educational and practice standards for hospital pharmacy technicians.

Professional Leadership

The mission of our organisation is to ensure and develop excellence, innovation and recognition of the pharmacy technician through personal development and sharing best practices.


As representatives of hospital Pharmacy Technicians we have opened channels of communication and developed relations with key stakeholders in the pharmacy sector. We represent our members at meetings and conferences and hold a seat on the committee of the European Association of Pharmacy Technicians. We have worked with course providers in reviewing and developing pharmacy technician courses with competencies suitable to hospital pharmacy services.

We have met with the Pharmaceutical Society of Ireland in regards to the statutory regulation and registration of Pharmacy Technicians.

Meet the NAHPT Team

Rebekah Corrigan

Vice President/Treasurer

Leonor O Connor

Newsletter Editor

Leah Tobin

Committee member

Laura Lyons


Jennifer O Meara

IT/Social Media Co-ordinator

Jennifer Mackey

Sponsorship Co-ordinator

Jeam Mc Shane


Grace Doyle

Committee Member

Gillian Cawley

NAHPT Contact with Impact.

Ciara Floody

Membership Co-ordinator

Carol Murphy

Education Officer